top of page
  • Peter Critchley

Never Say Goodbye


I had a look at the hi-fi for the first time since my dad died. I haven't been using it. I wanted to listen to my Andrea Bocelli CD's in the aftermath of his great live performance in Milan, Music for Hope. And so I moved the hi-fi into ‘my study.’ I opened the tray and found a CD in there. This will have been the last CD that my dad listened to. (The number of times I told him to put the CDs back in the box!). I put it back in and pressed to play. First track was Hayley Westenra, singing ‘Never Say Goodbye.’ It always was one of my favourite songs of hers (along with ‘Quanta Qualia’).


So I listened to a little Hayley Westenra into the night. ‘Never Say Goodbye’ is an impossibly sad song for these days.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page