top of page
  • Peter Critchley

William Morris and Ecocriticism

I’ve just come across this book, “Victorian Writers and the Environment: Ecocritical Perspectives,” Edited By Laurence W. Mazzeno, Ronald D. Morrison.


It was published in December 2016, just before I was about to rushed off to hospital in serious danger of croaking my last. It would have been somewhat heart-warming to know that my excellent (if unfinished) little book on William Morris receives an honourable mention in this collection in the field of ecocriticism.


The “Victorian Writers and the Environment” book weighs in at a whopping £120, I see. Find it in a library. In the meantime, I continue to work in the Humanities Commons, so you can have my William Morris for free.




I made the mistake of posting this on Facebook. It received no interest whatsoever. That says it all.

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page